Sunday, September 29, 2013

RaeBeth McGee-Buda's Silenced Series Blog Tour!

Publication Date: December 12, 2012

Amber Brown spent her entire existence believing Dave was her father. When her mother reveals this is untrue, she goes through an emotional spiral with depression. It's hard for her to believe her mother had lied to her all this time.

A move to a new home and town causes Amber to be consumed by her "darkness" and reverts to cutting to free herself from her pain.

When Casey, her new friend enters her life, she introduces Amber to parties, drugs, and Amber's new boyfriend Landon. The secret of cutting begins to take effect on Amber as she tries to hide it from her friends and family. In the midst of everything, Amber has the desire to find out who her biological father is.

Follow Amber through her trials of depression and cutting, along with the discovery of love.

Purchase Links for Silenced (1st book in Series)

Release Date: August 2013
In life when one thing goes wrong, it can feel like everything goes wrong. Secrets come to the surface while friendships twist out of control, romantic relationships end, and even a dear loved one can die!

In Silenced: The Overtaking Amber’s life turns to chaos when she finds out Sarah, her childhood friend dies suddenly, her stepfather reveals another devastating family secret, and her boyfriend begins pushing her away.

After all the truth comes out, Amber turns to her darkness for comfort when her worst fear becomes reality. Her secret with cutting is discovered when she loses control and ends up in the hospital. Amber’s long journey to recovery begins with a battle. While she’s fighting her way to freedom, she discovers the one love she’s been missing her entire life.

Will Amber overtake her darkness of cutting or will the darkness overtake her?

Official Book Trailer Link:

Guest Post From The Author:
What It’s Really Like Being an Author – at least this one:
Everyone has dreams while growing up. I know I did but being an author never crossed my mind. Once I realized I loved writing and wanted to focus part of my life on it, my dreams changed. I want to be a successful author. By this I’m not meaning money wise. I want to be successful by always striving to get better and push myself to never stop learning. I can’t say how much I’ve learned with just writing my first book and having it published.
At first I didn’t think the word published would ever come out of my mouth. When I got to the point where I needed to begin thinking of it, I thought only the lucky authors got their books out there. That’s until I was introduced into the self publishing world. (This was also when it became the “thing” to do.) I didn’t hesitate to begin formatting my book and send it off to
At this time I didn’t realize that it needed an editor. My mind was focused on one thing. When a reader (also an author) privately messaged me, they explained that my book could be a lot better if I pulled it and had it go through the editing stage. They felt my book could really make a stand out there if it had a good edit. So, it was pulled.
I put Silenced through the ringer (beta readers and an editor) then began my hunt again for a publisher. I got mixed up with the wrong publisher who presented themselves as a “great -don’t want to miss this opportunity- we’ll get your work out there to the big people” and they ended up being not so great. They destroyed my book and gave me a bunch of false hope. I eventually found out they are considered a “spam” publisher and begin fighting my way out of the contract. I found they were in breach and got the rights back to my book.
After the few months of battle, I had to put Silenced through formatting and editing again. This time I was careful. I did more research. I found an editor and sent off Silenced again. This time I felt sure it was going to be ready for the world. After several weeks of changes and emails with the editor, we felt Silenced was ready. I went to Amazon and published it. I’m still finding out there are mistakes within the book and I plan on fixing those in the future.
It didn’t take me nearly as long to complete the series. I had the drive of the Silenced Series fans to put a boot under my butt and get it done. So many readers were waiting to see what happened to Amber, I finished the story and got it published. After everything that I went through with the first book, the second was much easier to get done.
Thank you for allowing me to guest on your blog and thank you for being a stop along the tour. Much love and I wish you the best.

 Author Information

Bio: RaeBeth McGee-Buda was born in southwestern Pennsylvania in 1987, the second daughter of Rachel Yost and Arthur Curtis McGee. RaeBeth grew up loving to read and write poetry, as well as short stories. Her childhood dream was to become a teacher. Rae Beth's dream of writing was created in her eleventh grade literature class where writing became her passion.

RaeBeth married in August 2012 to her husband, Gregory Stephen Buda Jr. and resides in a small Pennsylvania town of Fairchance. RaeBeth is a full time mother of one beautiful daughter Emma, and a mother to an angel, Dakota Emily.

She graduated from American Intercontinental University in 2010 with her associates in business administration. She enjoys spending her time writing and feels connecting with readers and sending her messages are her main goals.

Author Facebook Page Link


Blog link: 

Twitter ID: 


Monday, September 23, 2013

Gryphon Series by Stacey Rourke Cover Reveal

We are so excited to be a part of this wonderful reveal!  In the last year we have been awed by the exploits of Celeste and her siblings, as told by Stacey Rourke in her novels, The Gryphon Series.  From The Conduit, to the Award winning Embrace,  to The Sidekick Chronicles, Sacrifice, and The Sidekick Chronicles Volume II: A Pirate's Tale, we have been swept along into Celeste's world of action, adventure, family, love, and snark.  With the latest addition, Ascension, coming out later this year, we didn't believe that things could get any better.  For once, I am glad to say that we were wrong.  The covers for the series that you see here are absolutely fantastic and elevate the series to whole new level.  Our hope is that you enjoy the new covers as much as we do, and if you haven't had a chance to check out the series, then now is a great time before Ascension releases!  Enjoy!

The Conduit



And coming soon, Ascension!


From best selling and award winning author Stacey Rourke comes the heart-pounding continuation of the acclaimed Gryphon Series.
The turning point of the Gryphon saga is at hand …
Battle looms. Three unstoppable forces prepare to clash in a colossal explosion that could wipe Gainesboro off the map. Fate and sacred calling have landed nineteen year old Celeste Garrett in the middle with nowhere to run.
Her trust wavers as she uncovers dark secrets of the Council, powerful enough to test her loyalty and turn her against those she swore to protect. Playing to the longing of her heart, a malevolent enemy uses her weakness against her to form an alliance.

With the trumpets of war about to sound, which side will the Conduit choose, and who will be left standing?


Author of the Laugh-out Loud Gryphon Series and the nonfiction book I'm Not Crazy I'm on Lupron; a Journey Through Infertility. Learn more about Stacey's books at or If you are a blogger or reviewer interested in reviewing any of Mrs. Rourke's work please drop an email to Thank you for visiting this page!

Illustrations and Artists:

Illustrator Crystal Ord will be bringing some of your favorite Gryphon Series characters to life!  
Crystal Smalls Ord is a freelance illustrator and writer who resides in the rainy Pacific Northwest. Her art and stories have appeared in the macabre children's lit magazine, Underneath the Juniper Tree. Last year she illustrated her first children's book, Ethan's Story; My Life with Autism which can be found on Her art has also appeared in's musical short, Madamoiselle Noir.
In her free time Crystal plays with her kids, cleans house, teaches music in Sunday School, and lingers in the geekery corner of Pinterest.
Contact her at: 

The demonic and fantasy elements of the Conduit’s journey will jump off the page thanks to Robert Immings: 

In 2000 Robert Immings graduated from the Art Institute of Atlanta with a BFA in graphic design. Since then he’s done work in package design, web development and designed training applications and software interfaces. These days he’s a mild mannered operations technician with an electronic trading firm in Alpharetta Georgia. Earlier this.year he had a chance to enter Sony's "Treasures of Middle Earth" design contest which was a promotion for the hobbit movie. He came in as a runner up. More recently he had the opportunity to do some sketches and collaborate on the cover for Emily Fogel's wonderful fantasy novel Dragon Wars and created the cover for her soon to be released book "Chasing Flames". Right now he’s excited to be working on a collection of illustrations for Stacey Rourke's Gryphon Series. 

He’s always interested in illustration and graphic design projects and can be contacted at

a Rafflecopter giveaway

Tuesday, September 10, 2013

Review of Arcadia's Curse, by Jesi Lea Ryan!

Review of Arcadias Curse

Book Blurb:
Think high school sucks? Try being an empath who has to experience everyone else’s suckage on top of your own. (Literally.)

In the months since her family life imploded and her psychic gifts began to arise, Cady has struggled to figure out how she can fit into her normal life without going crazy from the constant presence of emotional energy. Her grades have tanked. Her best friend is afraid of her. And she begins to have doubts about why her boyfriend, Bryan, is really keeping her around. But a chance meeting with another gifted girl online opens up a whole new world of possibilities. Unfortunately, this new world comes at an awful price.

Review of Arcadia’s Curse, by Jesi Lea Ryan

Last year, when I first started reviewing, I got to read a book titled Arcadia’s Gift, by this same author. I really enjoyed the book and was very excited to find out what happened next. I mean, the story was original and well written. A twin whose sister dies tragically, leaving her able to sense the emotions of those around her? Pretty darn awesome!
Book two picked up after the first book. Arcadia, or Cady, is happy…well, sorta. She’s learning to block the feelings of those around her so she doesn’t get overwhelmed, but it’s taking a toll on her physically. Oh, and her boyfriend has decided that he wants to do daredevil feats now that he knows she can heal him if something goes wrong.  That part really upset me. Made me feel as if he was only using her.
When Cady decides to become part of a group of psychics, funded by the Bristol Group, she has to leave her loved ones behind and begin the next part of her journey. There, she’s surrounded by people just like her. A dream walker, a telepath, and a telekinetic, just to name a few.
Things aren’t perfect there, but when Cady goes on an unsanctioned assignment, things turn ugly. The action and suspense picks up by 10 notches! Cady is faced with a lot of hard decisions and the fact that she may not make it out alive.
The book is really good! I was able to finish it rather quickly, and my family had to basically pry me away in order for me to put it down. If you’re a fan of mystery, intrigue, and some hot-to-trot guys, pick up this book. You won’t be disappointed!
Now…I have to wait to see what happens next…don’t know how patient I can be! LOL

About the Author:
Jesi Lea Ryan grew up in the Mississippi River town of Dubuque, IA. She holds bachelor degrees in creative writing and literature and a masters degree in business. She considers herself a well-rounded nerd who can spend hours on the internet researching things like British history, anthropology of ancient people, geography of random parts of the world, bad tattoos and the paranormal. She currently lives in Madison, WI with her husband and sassy kitty.

Friday, September 6, 2013

AR Von's Wunder Series Blog Tour! Top Ten!

The Approach (Wunder #1)
by A.R. Von
Genre: Fantasy, Erotica, Paranormal
Release Date: February 14, 2013
Available Here:
 Amazon / B&N / Smashwords

Wunder isn’t your average girl, in fact, she isn’t even an average human. In a world ravaged by Zombies, she was born amidst the chaos. Where can a girl like her find the man of her delicious dreams? She has an idea and it leads her to the hottest new club in town, where she finds what’s been missing in her life.

Pete has his own secrets to tell, and when they come together, another story unfolds while the sparks fly.

Dreamz (Wunder 0.5)
by A.R. Von
Genre: Fantasy, Erotica, Paranormal
Release Date: 
June 11, 2013
Available Here:
A World of Turmoil and Yearning...

Wunder may have a normal life now…well, as normal as a freak of nature could have. Half zombie while her job is to hunt bloodthirsty creatures to protect the innocent. It’s the dreams that haunt her and they aren’t nightmares. Wunder dreams of a man, a man made just for her. Is he real, can he be the one she‘s yearned for?
Pete’s world is a lonely one as he wrestles with the reality of being part zombie. His hatred for the creatures that killed his parents drives him to patrol the streets and wipe them all out. His life would be stark, but for the dreams he’s been having; of a woman, so sensuous, so sexy. These alluring visions have become erotic and consuming. He feels as if he made her up to keep from going crazy. Is this life of hunting the walking dead, all there is? Or is she out there, waiting…just for him?

Top Ten Books

Only 10?? Ok, here I go (in no particular order)!

A Game of Thrones by George R.R. Martin

Darkfever (Fever #1) by Karen Marie Moning

Moon Called (Mercy Thompson #1) by Patricia Briggs

Guilty Pleasures (Anita Blake, Vampire Hunter #1) by Laurell K. Hamilton

Pet Cemetery by Stephen King

Some Girls Bite (Chicagoland Vampires #1) by Chloe Neill

A Quick Bite (Argeneau #1) by Lynsay Sands

Dead Until Dark (Sookie Stackhouse #1) by Charlaine Harris

Dark Lover (Black Dagger Brotherhood #1) by J.R. Ward

Cardinal’s Rule by Tymber Dalton

About the Author:
A.R. is a mother of two entertaining teen boys (as well as a lovely fawn Chihuahua, whom she considers her furry daughter.) She’s also a wife to a delightfully handsome and amazingly funny man-beast. She’s an avid reader of many genres which include (but are not limited to) erotica, paranormal, ménage, thriller, fantasy, YA, western (have to love a hot cowboy or two here and there) and some historical. She also loves to exercise, listen to music, hike, cook, dance and write.
She writes to free her mind of its constant wondering and loves the fact she can share it with readers that have the same passion for a great story.
She also loves to hear from her reader’s and chat away, so feel free to reach out to her any time

Author Stalker Links:

Wednesday, August 28, 2013

Lovers Unchained Blog Tour! Excerpt And Spotlight!

Title – Lovers Unchained
Series – Curse of the Dark Witch
Author – Siren Allen
Genre – Erotica, Paranormal
Publication Date – August 15, 2013
Publisher – Torrid Books
Cover Artist – Gemini Judston - 

Book Blurb/Synopsis
A Cursed Demon

Twenty years ago Jude made a huge mistake resulting in him and four of his best friends being cursed by the Dark Witch. For twenty years he has searched for his mate-the only being able to break the curse placed upon him. Until he finds her he will not be able to release the pent up sexual energy that is driving him insane. On his journey to find his mate he is captured and held prisoner by Lana, a vicious vampiress.

A Sex Crazed Vampiress
Lana is intrigued by Jude's ability to resist making love to her. She doesn't know of the curse placed upon him years ago. No matter how hard she tries to seduce him she always fails. His life means nothing to her and she is ready to end his existence, but first she must know what prevents him from succumbing to her seduction. She wonders if it's her or if Jude is like this with all women. To test her theory Lana places one of her female prisoners, Carissa, and Jude together. To her dismay, sparks ignite between the two captives.

A Witch on a Mission
Carissa is searching for her friend who is rumored to have been captured my Lana and her men. She doesn’t plan on finding love but she can’t resist the attraction she feels for her fellow captive, Jude. She senses the desire raging through him and yearns to ease the tension coursing through his muscled body. However, their lust for one another angers Lana and can only lead to one thing…death for both her and Jude.

Now that Jude has found his mate he must get them both to safety before Lana destroys them.

Will Jude lose his mate so soon after finding her or will they escape Lana's wrath and form a bond so strong nothing and no one can break it?

Amazon Link:

Lovers Unchained (Curse of the Dark Witch)

Lana straddled him. She ran her hands up his chest.
Jude kept his eyes closed. “Why didn’t you teleport in?”
“I was trying to be polite.” She licked his nipple. Between her legs, she felt his cock jerk and felt his hardness through her leather suit. She wanted him badly; more importantly, she wanted him to want her. He was an obsession she couldn’t get rid of; a puzzle she couldn’t figure out.
Lana ground her sex against his, drawing a moan from both of their throats.
“I have some friends I want you to meet,” she whispered. She pulled back a little and watched for his reaction. Unfortunately, all he did was yawn; he didn’t even open his eyes.
“Aren’t you a little curious as to who I want you to meet?” Once again, he ignored her. His nonchalance only made her want him more. Every time he ignored her, or pretended to not want her, it only made her work harder to please him and make him want her. Every prisoner she owned would give their last breath to have her show them the amount of attention she wasted on Jude.
Lana licked his nipple again. She refused to give up; defeat was not a feeling she was accustomed to. She placed soft kisses from his nipple up to his neck, and then nibbled along his jaw line. She tried to kiss his lips, but he turned his head causing her to kiss his cheek instead. Lana hissed in frustration.
She was tired of playing games with him. When she told her brother about all the problems this slave was giving her, he asked to borrow Jude for a month to train him, but Lana said no. She wanted to be the one to break him. She gave him plenty of chances to give in to her demands. If she couldn’t have him by choice, she would have him by force.
Without warning, Lana teleported Jude to her bedroom, where they landed on her bed; she quickly climbed off of him.
“Handcuff him to the bed,” she said to her servants waiting in the shadows. She was tired of playing nice. It was time for her to be the bitch he thought she was. 

Hi, my name is Siren Allen. I’m a writer and lover of all things erotic and romantic. I reside in southern Mississippi where I write steamy romances that are guaranteed to make you blush. When I’m not listening to the characters in my head and jotting down their adventures, I am busy working as a Clinical Laboratory Technician.

I love to travel, preferably with my husband, so he can do all of the driving. I enjoy time with my family, who are just as silly as I am. I have no children…yet, wish me luck! My hobbies are reading, writing and shopping, though I hate trying on clothing. If I wasn’t a writer or a Laboratory Professional, I would probably be a Secret Agent. But that’s the beauty of being a writer; you can create your own world and be whoever you want to be. In my imaginary world, I am Queen and my siblings are my minions.

Stalker Links:
Website/Blog –

1. EBook of Lovers Unchained  Siren Allen 
2. EBook of The Makeover  Monica Garry Allen
3. EBook of The Savannah Rossi Chronicles Deliza Rafferty
4. EBook of Envisioned  Nikki Sebben Narvaez
5. EBook of Good Enough To Share  Zara Stoneley
6. Ebook The Cougar Diaries Part One Aoife Brennan
7. Jewelry from Loyal’tee Forever Boutique 

8. Watch Me Walk Away, ebook by Jill Prandstatter

a Rafflecopter giveaway

Monday, August 26, 2013

Cover Reveal: To Steal A Highlander's Heart by Samantha Holt

Title – To Steal a Highlander’s Heart
Author – Samantha Holt
Genre – Medieval Romance
Publication Date – 30th September 2013
Publisher – Indie
Cover Artist – Kim Killion

Book Blurb:
Alana sets eyes on Morgann for the first time in several years and what does he do? He captures her! But Alana refuses to go meekly with the sexy Highland warrior. Her kidnapping will reignite the rift that’s existed between the two clans since her father accused Morgann of theft and she doesn’t want to see her father harmed in the inevitable war that will ensue.

Unfortunately for Alana, the faeries seek to interfere with her plans to escape. The sidhe have a debt to repay and Tèile, the green faery, is determined to mend the rift between the clans for good. And that means ensuring Alana and Morgann marry.

Morgann has his own reasons for taking Alana and they are nothing to do with marriage or war. He wants to use her to reveal a secret from the past, the one that had him accused of theft. If only he didn’t find his childhood friend so attractive. When circumstances force them together, Alana’s life is threatened and war is imminent. Can Morgann reveal the truth without losing Alana? And will the faeries meddling help or hinder his cause?

About The Author:
Samantha resides in Warwickshire, England with her twin girls and husband. She's a romance addict and has been devouring all kinds of romance for as long as she can remember.

Having studied archaeology, Samantha likes to blend her love of the past with her passion for romance to create thrilling and passionate tales set to medieval backdrops. She thinks there's nothing sexier than a rugged warrior and a feisty maiden falling head over heels for each other.

1-$50 Amazon GC 
5-$10 Amazon GC

a Rafflecopter giveaway

Sunday, August 25, 2013

Review: The Sword Bearer's Awakening

The Sword Bearers Awakening

Book Blurb:
She’d never experienced such agonising loss before, not even when she lost everything to the demon on her home-world, Theras, five years ago.

Driven into the darkness of emotional torment and despair, KC, the Sword Bearer, slowly struggles up towards the light to try and find a way to continue on with her life after losing the one person who made it possible.

But her lust for revenge may yet undo her – and if she succumbs to it and loses sight of who she is, then the entire Universe may forever fall into the claws of Drakoor s’et, arch demon and destroyer of worlds!

It has been a few months since I read the first two in this series, but even now the story has stuck with me. When I was given the chance to read book three, I knew I had to jump on it!
I’ve said this many times: I’m not a huge reader of fantasy, but THIS series will forever be one I will recommend to others. The story is absolutely fantastic!
From the first page, the reader is enveloped in the story. Granted, this story is LONG. Over 700 pages! So it took me a while to read all of it. But there were none of those points where I just wanted to give up. I’ve had that happen with many books.
The characters are fleshed out and so unique. While you’re reading, you can actually picture having each one of them in your life. The descriptions are fantastic! Seriously, I’m in love with the beautiful world that Ms. Rockliffe has painted for us.
Just so you know, once again, I don’t rehash stories. I give my opinion. And in my humble opinion, I’d definitely say check out this series. It’s fast and fun, engaging, and seriously should be made into movies. But that’s just me. I want to witness this story on the big screen.

 About the Author:
Born and raised in South Africa, I started writing full time when my very successful professional dance career came to a close.
I was always a brilliant storyteller since childhood, keeping friends and family enthralled for hours with my imaginative tales, and after my dancing days ended writing was a natural continuation as it is just as creative as dance and choreography - which I still do, the former to keep fit and the latter because I still teach ballet and choreograph for dance shows and competitions.
Writing fills me with joy and amazes me endlessly! I live for it!

I have three Epic Fantasy novels published: The Sword Bearers: Book 1, The Sword Bearer's Journey: Book 2, and The Sword Bearer's Awakening: Book 3. The final instalment of this tetralogy will be available in early 2014. All three books are available on Amazon and B&N.

My sci-fi short story, The Door, is also available on Amazon and Smashwords.