Sunday, June 30, 2013

Book Blast: I'm Not Crazy, I'm on Lupron!

According to CDC, infertility effects 11% of women in the US. Author Stacey Rourke shares her own journey in her new book:

Basal body temperatures. Hormone injections. Invasive procedures - that leave no room for modesty. Tips on “effective positions” from well-meaning grandparents. 

When the natural way fails to work these are all added to the so called “fun” process of making a baby. Walk this rocky path to motherhood with author Stacey Rourke as she openly and honestly shares every good, bad, and awkward step of her three-year long journey. Using humor to break through the perils of infertility, she gives the lowdown on all the strange, embarrassing, and heartbreaking aspects. Stacey guides us through an unforgettable path that ends with a kid on each hip and hope for all those suffering with infertility. 

BONUS MATERIAL: “Morsels of Hope”
Success Stories from Infertility Survivors

Buy I'm Not Crazy, I'm on Lupron: A Journey Through Infertility at Amazon and B&N

If you are facing your own struggles, Stacey wants you to know you aren't alone.

Chat with Stacey Rourke
Wednesday, July 3 at 11:00 am eastern
Twitter: #Infertility

Enter the giveaway

a Rafflecopter giveaway

For more information about infertility visit these sites:
Resolve: The National Infertility Association -
International Council on Infertility Information –
American Fertility Assoc. -

Disclosure: A GWR Publicity event paid for by Anchor Group Publishing. Giveaway is sponsored by the author who is responsible for the delivery of prizes. YOUR BLOG NAME received no compensation for this post.

Wednesday, June 26, 2013

Review and Giveaway of The Satyr's Curse by Alexandrea Weis

Book Blurb:

Gruesome murders are rocking New Orleans. 

But Jazzmyn Livaudais is too busy running her restaurant to pay attention to the sensational headlines. And when the charismatic Julian Devereau enters Jazzmyn’s life, she becomes even more distracted by the handsome stranger. 

Seduced by Julian’s charm, Jazzmyn is swept up in a passionate romance. Then she learns the horrific truth about Julian and the murders. Cursed to an unending life where no woman can satisfy his lust and no wine can quench his thirst, Julian needs Jazzmyn’s love to free him from his torment. 

But Jazzmyn is in love with someone else. And Julian isn’t very happy about it. 

He vows to keep on killing until Jazzmyn submits to his will. 

For Jazzmyn Livaudais the nightmare is just beginning. 

No one can ever break The Satyr’s Curse.

The Satyr’s Curse by Alexandrea Weis

I have become a big fan of Alexandrea’s work in the last year, and The Satyr’s Curse is no exception.  Set in New Orleans, this novel blends aspects of romance and paranormal perfectly.  I think my only complaint at this point would be I need more!  Fast paced action, vivid details, multi-dimensional characters, a story line that doesn’t quit, with a fantastic cliffhanger ending, really, who could ask for more?
There are so many parts of this book that I could spend hours talking about, but if I did that then I would give the entire story away, and let’s be frank, that is definitely not my thing. 
I honestly sat down and started reading this as soon as I got it.  I finished it within two days.  I felt like I was back in New Orleans walking through the French Quarter or the Garden District, places I remember fondly from a vacation many years ago.  The main character runs a restaurant and the description of the place and the food made me want to jump in my car and go try it out.  That’s pretty vivid if you ask me.  Every time I think that this author just can’t possibly get any better, BAM, she proves me wrong.  And if this is being wrong, then please do not let me be right!  I can’t wait to see where the author takes this story, as I am now hooked, wondering how this sinister tale will ultimately play out.  Here’s hoping she doesn’t keep up waiting long!  I hope you check out the latest by this author, and make sure to enter the giveaway below!

Author Bio:

Alexandrea Weis is an advanced practice registered nurse who was born and raised in New Orleans. Her popular second novel, Recovery, won the Gold Medal for best romantic suspense from The Reader’s Favorite Book Awards 2011, was named best Romantic Suspense novel by the Spring 2011 NABE Pinnacle Book Awards, and was a Finalist in the ForeWord Magazine Book of the Year Wards in 2012. Her fourth novel, Broken Wings, won best Contemporary Romance by the NABE Pinnacle Book Awards in 2011, and is a finalist in the Reader’s Favorite Book Awards for Contemporary Romance in 2012. Her sixth novel, Diary of a One-Night Stand, was released in August 2012 and was named a Paranormal Romance Guild’s Best Reviewed of 2012. A permitted wildlife rehabber with the Louisiana Wildlife and Fisheries, Weis rescues orphaned and injured wildlife. She lives with her husband and pets in New Orleans.

Buy Links:
Barnes & Noble

Stalker Links: 
a Rafflecopter giveaway

Friday, June 21, 2013

Today Only by D. Love Blog Tour

R&M is proud to be a part of the Today Only blog tour, written by D. Love.  This author is someone who is very near and dear to our hearts.  We were blown away by this book, as you will see in our reviews.  Our hope is that you check out this book, read it, and feel changed in some way.  Please enjoy!

Today Only by D. Love
Published: May 11, 2013
Editor: Lizzy Ford
Cover Designer: Airicka Phoenix

Blurb: In life, there are times you are granted a miracle. It may not be the one you wanted exactly, but it will be the one you need. It will prepare you for the next step in your journey and help you learn to accept the life you are given, even if that life can be heartbreaking.

R’s Review:
***Fair Warning: Copious amounts of tissues are required***
I'm not a crier. It takes a LOT to make me cry when I'm reading a book. There has to be something, someone, that I connect with on such a deep level that I can't contain myself. This is rare. The last book to make me cry was Slammed, by Colleen Hoover. is the second book.
There were some amazingly funny moments, cringe-worthy moments (from embarrassment! LOL), and all-out weep-worthy moments. From the beginning of this book, I felt a connection with the characters. Rye and Dee, a mother-daughter duo, are so close and connected, that their love shines from each page. There are no words for the connection that we feel to our family, but this is so much deeper. Dee has taken on a caretaker role for her daughter. This is a hard role to take on. It's all encompassing. You give and give, and most of the time get nothing in return.
I would like to say thank you to D. Love for writing this story. My own memories and past were brought to the front of my mind while reading this. When Em's closet is discovered, my heart shattered. The sentiments written on those notes are the same ones I felt before my own mother passed. It's those simple things that mean the most. D. Love captured those little moments and gives us something to hold onto: hope. The hope for Today. Today Only.

M’s Review:
I had the opportunity to beta-read this book, and it was a huge honor. I know that most of my reviews are of paranormal or young adult books, with a few romances sprinkled in. This book is like nothing else I have ever read or reviewed. This is a book filled with moments that take your breath away. While it is a sad story to a point, it is more about hope, love, and family.
I spent a lot of time smiling and laughing throughout this novel. There were times that my heart-strings were tugged on, others where they were jerked to the point of being raw and painful. But ultimately, it is a tale of love. Not the pretty jazzed up version that is hyped by Hollywood on a daily basis, but real, true, deep abiding love. Love of a man for a woman, and a woman for a man. Love of a mother for her daughter, love of a daughter for her mom, love of a sister, a brother, a friend.
This is a story that I think more people in this world will be able to relate to then most stories out there. The pain is sweetly embraced with love and a depth of emotion that is sadly lacking in most of our world today. For me, Today Only is a book to live by and has made an indelible mark on my life. I am not going to give the story away, because this is truly a personal, emotional journey that one must make on their own. From now on, I choose to live Today Only!

Excerpt from Today Only!

My dad and I must have talked for an hour. I tell him about work, about Em’s graduation party and about my intention to ask Rye to marry me. He doesn’t say much about the last part, at least, not until I’m getting ready to leave. That’s when the conversation takes the turn I expected earlier.
"One minute, son," he says slowly, thoughtfully.
"Yes, sir."
"Jett, I want to give you a little more advice."
"Alright, sir," was all I could say, worried about what he had to say.
"Jett, you understand you are walking into a life of heartbreak, right?" he asks gravely.
"Yes, sir," I repeated.
"I want you to remember that heartbreak that you are walking into already has people in place. Remember not to remove anyone from their positions, son."
"What do you mean, sir?" I ask, puzzled.
"What I mean is, remember that everyone has a method to help themselves cope through this tragic circumstance. Whether it’s Dee, reading every night to Rye, or Em, posting notes. Everyone has a coping mechanism to help them survive, until the end. You need to respect that."
"Sir, with the utmost respect, I haven’t given up hope."
"Son, there is always an end."
I get up to leave. My soul hurts, and the pain is physical. My legs shake, and I feel that panicky anger I did the other night. I walk down the porch then stop, turning to see my dad.
"Sir, how did you make it through this with Mom?" I ask him in a hushed voice.
"I did what you have chosen to do, live in the here and now," he replies. "I love you, son. I don’t want to see you hurt the way I did."

Author Bio
I live in Maine. My biggest passion is for my family and friends. I adore loving others as if it is the biggest gift life can offer. I'm a read-a-holic, loves chocolate, cowboys and everyone on  Young Adult & Teen Readers Facebook page. My dream is to travel to Australia one day and see a kangaroo. I am nothing but simple. I do a lot of volunteer work. I have 2 beautiful daughters. 4 grandchildren, that constantly ask me if I lived in the black & white days.
My inspiration would be my daughters. Rita for her strength to keep fighting and constantly trying to take care of me, even though sometimes she can’t get out of bed & Kayla, for helping to pick up all the pieces that seem to fall when times get rough, and the love they have for me.

Buy Links


Stalker Links:

Charmed Cover Reveal for Cambria Hebert! Cover LOVE!

Charmed-by Cambria Hebert ebooksm
  Charmed-wrap   Isn't is absolutely stunning and also absolutely Lickable??? I agree. It is. :)
  Life or Death? Not many people would choose death. But what if death chooses you? What if death doesn’t mean the end of your life, but the beginning? For a Death Escort, death is life. Death is your paycheck. Death is your job. And Charming is the best Escort the Grim Reaper has ever had. But when you piss off the Reaper, being the best doesn’t matter. So Charming is assigned a Target who is practically impossible to kill. He knows the Reaper hopes he fails—that he’s counting on it. So Charming vows to prove him wrong. He vows to make the kill. But someone else vows to get in his way. Someone with a big mouth, a sugar habit, and blond hair. Someone who makes his heart start beating again. And so Charming is left holding more than one person’s fate in the palm of his hand. He thought the choice would be easy, that there really wasn’t a question at all. He was wrong. Life or Death?
Book Details!
Title: Charmed
Series: Death Escorts - Note: You DO NOT have to read Recalled (Death Escorts #1) to understand Charmed
Author: Cambria Hebert
Genre: New Adult Paranormal Romance - Note: This book is recommended for ages 17+ due to sexual content and language.
Cover Designer: Regina Wamba
Format: Available in Print and Ebook
Release Date: July 22, 2013
Book Trailer!
So who is excited for July 22nd? I know I am!!! :)  

Wednesday, June 19, 2013

Cover Reveal! Stacey Rourke's The Sidekick Chronicles Volume II: A Pirate's Tale

Cover Reveal of Stacey Rourke’s The Sidekick Chronicles Volume II: A Pirate’s Tale!

Book Blurb:
The call of the sea.
The promise of adventure.
For Rowan Wade, the need to return to his swashbuckling ways is enough to betray the only woman he’s cared for in over three hundred years.
With vengeance in his heart, he’s determined to exact his revenge on those that mutinied against his father.
The arrival of an unlikely ally challenges Rowan’s plans. Her goal isn't to stop him, but to lead him on a journey of self-discovery to unravel the mysteries of the twisted path that led him to the Dark Army.
Will it be enough to make the pirate shift course? Or will he be lost forever in a rum-induced haze? Hoist ye colors and prepare to set sail with the Gryphon Series’ favorite pirate!

What people are saying about the series:
"The series in a whole is quite amazing. It leaves you breathless with all the cliffhangers, hot sexy men, and the courageous heroine!
Dying for more while agonizing over when the next book come out."
~ M. Abbott

" The Gryphon series Is packed with supernatural creatures, action, romance and comedy. The characters are so awesome, you will want to meet them for real.
These books hooked me and my non reading teenagers and won't let go!"
~H. Alexander'

"Oh My Gryphon! This series is great and I love how Stacey Rourke takes her humor and sassiness and brings it to the next level!"
 ~M. Williams

"The first that I was actually able to get my teen-aged daughter to read! She then came back begging me to grab her the whole series!
Sure to make you LOL time and time again, so be warned of where you read!"
~ Phenomenal Reviews

ALL of Stacey Rourke’s Books Are ONLY .99 RIGHT NOW!

About the Author:
Young Adult and Teen Reader voted Author of the Year 2012.
2012 InD'tale Rone Awards Finalist for Young Adult Teen Romance
Stacey Rourke is the author of the Gryphon Series. She lives in Michigan with her husband, two beautiful daughters, and two giant, drooly dogs. Stacey loves to travel, has an unhealthy shoe addiction and considers herself blessed to make a career out of talking to the imaginary people that live in her head. She is currently hard at work on the continuations of this series as well as other literary projects.

Stay up to date with all things Stacey!

a Rafflecopter giveaway

Tuesday, June 18, 2013

Rourk, by Julia Crane Blog Tour!

By: Julia Crane
2 Week Blog Tour
June 15, 2013 - June 30, 2013

Book Blurb:
Rourk Kavanagh is an elite elfin warrior, and a member of a human Special Forces team. During a routine mission in Afghanistan, he crosses paths with a dark supernatural creature—a d'jinn.
His world gets turned upside down when the unthinkable happens: Keegan, his one true love, is kidnapped by an evil d'jinn. The d'jinn is seeking revenge for the death of his brother at Rourk's hands.
Fueled by fear over the potential loss of his wife, Rourk has only one thought—embrace the rage.

Buy Links: Goodreads / Amazon / Kobo / B&N

This was not the first book that I have read by Julia Crane, but it is definitely the first one in this series that I have read. I’ve heard great things about the rest of the series, and after reading the novella, I can’t wait to dig into the rest of the books!
This book focuses on Rourk and Keegan, alternating between the characters. Rourk has to leave for deployment in the military, leaving Keegan at home.  Never fear! Her brother is here! Her brother is able to see the future, and this makes Keegan nervous because he never comes to visit unless something is wrong...
This book is a great mix of fantasy and reality. While Rourk and Keegan are technically Elves, they are immersed in the human world. It’s a great mix, with the two worlds blending perfectly.
I look forward to reading more from this author, especially this series! I haven’t read a good story about elves in a very long time...especially ones that didn’t involve Santa.

Even if you haven’t read the rest, you can still pick this one up and understand everything that is going on. Give it a try! You won’t be disappointed!

About the Author:
Julia crane is the author of the Coexist: Keegan’s Chronicles. She has a bachelor’s degree in criminal justice. Julia has believed in magical creatures since the day her grandmother first told her an Irish tale. Growing up her mother greatly encouraged reading and using your imagination. Although she’s spent most of her life on the US east coast, she currently lives in Dubai with her husband and three children.

Stalker Links: Facebook / Website / Twitter / Blog / Goodreads

 photo 07020157-575c-487f-9df5-3e748de135fc_zps55b7b1cf.jpg

$50 Gift Card
Signed paperback of “Rourk”
4 eCopies of “Rourk”
4 “Rourk” bookmarks

4 “Rourk” mirrors
a Rafflecopter giveaway

Wednesday, June 12, 2013

Inheritance, by SK Whiteside, Blog Tour!

Book Blurb:
“Talk about hell on earth…”

Sekhmet’s life was pretty good; you know for a goddess. Her job was simple – kill those that sought to go against the creator. It was a job she was good at but unfortunately got a little too carried away with when she almost single handedly wiped out mankind. For her penance she has spent the last thousand years serving as one of the Guardians; a group of immortals that protect mankind and led by the Goddess Isis – who kind of had her own anger issues.

The Azura, a league of immortal bad asses, are literally trying to bring hell on earth and with it, Set – the banished God and ruler of the Makhaut. For the first time in history and with the help of the Makhaut, they may actually pull it off. Even the Guardians are at a loss.

In the Hail Mary of all attempts to save the world Isis, now going by Isira, sends Sekhmet to New Orleans, to find and protect the “Key” but when it is determined that a traitor lies among the Guardians, Sekhmet, now going by the name of Syn, is forced to seek help in the most unlikely of places…her least favorite person and fellow Guardian…Malachi.

Links: Facebook / Twitter / Goodreads / Amazon / B&N (Nook) / Website

About the Author:
Writer and lover of all things dark and mysterious. Most of her stories have a background in Egyptian Mythology with a modern day adaptation and unique twist.

S.K. Whiteside is a Mythic Fiction writer of Contemporary Urban & Historical Fantasy. As a full time Mental Health Therapist, she started writing in Academia but decided writing about things on the "other side of the veil" was a lot more interesting. Living in the Paranormal capital of the world makes it fairly easy for her to come up with characters, many of which are based on of real personas in her life that she can't help but carry over into her writing.

Sunday, June 9, 2013

Defiance Rising, by Amy Miles!!


Illyria has never known a life without the Rebellion.



Nothing else matters…until she ventures out into unknown territory and is faced with an enemy that proves even more fierce and determined than she ever thought.

Bastien is infuriating, dangerous and annoyingly gorgeous. Eamon is familiar, comforting and turning into a man before her eyes. Both want her heart...but she is torn between duty and desire. When her choice affects all of mankind, how can she allow herself to be selfish?

There is a power within her that can change everyone’s fate…but she underestimated the most potent force on Earth—love. Illyria must discover if she has the strength to sacrifice her heart to save mankind.

Book Stalker Links: Amazon / Goodreads


I am a huge fan of dystopian novels. HUGE! I loved Divergent, The Hunger Games, and Born, so when I heard about this book, by Amy Miles, I knew that I had to read it and find out why everyone was raving about it.  Boy, am I glad that I did!

I’ll admit, the beginning started off slow, but as the world was built, brick by brick, I fell in love with the story.  The characters are normally what keeps me coming back, page after page, and this time was no different. BUT, the world and what caused their society to crumble, was what really blew my mind.

The author’s voice is clear and concise. The action is mind boggling and well thought out.  I actually felt like I was watching it in my mind’s eye. I was enamored with the world and the characters.  Especially Bastien...*sigh*

What would a good YA/NA novel be without the prerequisite love triangle? It was there, but not in the common way that you’ve seen in say...Twilight.  No, this one was breathtakingly beautiful.  AND it had a purpose. It wasn’t just there to take up space, which is something that more authors should incorporate when they pit characters against each other.

The ending broke my heart though. I wanted to reach out and grab Bastien and keep him by my side. I would say more...but that would give it all away. Just let me say this: it may start off slow, but WOW you will be blown away as you get deeper and deeper!

Amy Miles has a new fan in me! I’m now going to start reading her other series as well.  I have a feeling that it will be just as beautiful as Defiance Rising!

About the Author:

Amy Miles is the author of Forbidden, Reckoning and Defiance Rising. When she's not writing, Amy can be found traveling, cuddled up with a good book or beating her husband at Scrabble.

Amy is currently working to release five more books in 2013.
Redemption (Book III of the Arotas Trilogy)
Immortal Rose (Prequel to the Arotas Trilogy)
Relinquish (Book II of the Rising Trilogy)
Netherworld (Book I of the Hallowed Realms Trilogy)
And an NA contemporary romance that is still to be named

Melissa Crowe's New Beginnings (The Ivory Series) Review!

Vaughan and Nicola have survived a vampire turf war, now they face a much greater threat.
“So, when you say you need to go to Egypt and find The Creator. What does that mean exactly?”
After 66 years as a blood drinker, Vaughan makes moves to regain the mortality that was stolen from him.
“It is time for you to show your loyalty to me. I have a task I wish for you to undertake in exchange for what you request.”
He and the seductress Cleopatra embark on a doomed mission to find Clara and take her to Egypt for punishment.
When you make a deal with the devil, there’s sure to be consequences.

Buy Links: Amazon / Nook / Smashwords / Goodreads

I haven’t read a lot of paranormal books recently, simply because the genre was becoming a little too redundant for me.  It was the same story line, over and over again, with the same types of characters.  I used to love paranormal, and it broke my heart to no longer be able to enjoy reading it. But today...that all changed. 
Melissa Crowe’s New Beginnings (The Ivory Series) is refreshing for my muddled mind.  Yes, there are vampires, but the mythology and lore that is key in this book is what kept my riveted to this book.  Vampire falls in love with a human (done before) but this one now wants to be human as well.  While this isn’t a totally new concept, the execution was very well done.
I thoroughly enjoyed reading this book (I gobbled it up in less than two days).  Fair warning, this is book two in the series.  I have not read book one, and while there were some things that were referenced from the first book, I was still able to keep up with what was going on.  I would definitely recommend reading the first though.  I plan on going back and reading book one very soon. 

So, overall, I would totally recommend this book to lovers of vampires, some Egyptian awesomeness thrown in, and a well-developed and created story. Enjoy!

About the Author:

I live in the Illawarra region of New South Wales, Australia.
In 2009 I began writing and have not looked back, the flood gates opened and I now have 10 books in various stages of completion and many more ideas in my head.
In 2012 I got the courage to share my work with the world and self-published my first book, a novella The Beast Within.

Stalker Links: Blog / Amazon Author Page / Goodreads / Facebook