Wednesday, February 27, 2013

Timeless, by Amy Richie, Blog Tour!

Blog Tour for Timeless, by Amy Richie

After the asteroid, Jewell, cripples the earth, vampires come to the aid of the survivors. Some only want to help, others merely want to protect their way of life, and some simply have to be stopped. Eva was created for one purpose … to kill notorious vampire Dominick Letrell. Neleh has devised a plan that cannot fail; travel back in time to when Dominick was his weakest and attack him there. Along with the help of David, the most intelligent vampire alive, the plan is set in motion. Unfortunately, everything goes wrong and Eva is trapped in the past with no memory of why or how she got there. What happens when all the rules change? Timeless is a story of betrayals, secrets, and a love that will change everything.
Purchase: Amazon / B&N / Smashwords

I have to say that after reading this book, Timeless is now my favorite book by Amy Richie.  It was a unique idea, with relatable characters.  There was intrigue and mystery.  I didn’t feel like I opened the book and knew exactly what would happen after only the first chapter.  I literally fell into a world that was unique and engaging.
This author knows how to pull a reader in and grab hold of them.  I hate to admit it, but I stayed up all night reading this book.  I don’t say that often.  It takes quite a lot to keep me rooted to the spot, unable to go to sleep until I finish a book.  I would definitely recommend this book to everyone that I know. It was fantastic! 

About the Author:
I wear many hats. Author, mother, cook, housekeeper, laundry do-er, sister, daughter. I enjoy writing, it allows me to escape the realities of life: bills, day job, baths, supper, dieting, cleaning the litter box.
My writing is usually romantic in nature with a bit of humor and a bit of surprise. My books range from Vampires who fall in and out of love so many times I had to make it a series to christian stories of finding out what is important in life.
I have always loved writing. During my high school days I wrote one book. It was a vampire love story. It took me so long to write it that I began to think of the characters as real people. I still do that today.
On a personal note: I have three wonderful children - Gavin, Arabelle, and Elijah, two not so wonderful cats, and two rats. We all live in a small town in northern Ohio. There is more corn here than vampires or werewolves, at least that I know of.

a Rafflecopter giveaway

Tuesday, February 26, 2013

Shattered Promises, by Jessica Sorensen

Happy Release Day to Jessica Sorensen! Shattered Promises is finally here!!
For twenty-one year-old Gemma, life has never been normal. She knows nothing about her past and has been haunted by the same monsters in her nightmares for the last few months. Unemotional and numb to life, she feels disconnected from everyone. Until the very first day she cries. After that, nothing in her life is the same.

Her emotions slowly surface and she starts experiencing love, happiness, and anger, feelings she never knew existed. But they leave her confused and she doesn’t know whether to embrace them or run away from them.

Her life only gets more complicated when she meets Alex. Sexy, arrogant, and secretive, Alex can get under Gemma’s skin like no one can. Yet she’s drawn to him by an invisible connection she has no control over. She’s also seen him before. In her nightmares.

Every part of Gemma’s mind is screaming at her to stay away from Alex, but every other part of her is begging to get close to him. But the closer she gets, the more she realizes Alex knows more about her than he originally let on.

As secrets about her past unravel, Gemma’s life becomes threatened. She needs to figure out what’s going on, before she winds up dead. But the only person she can turn to for answers is the one person she isn’t sure she can trust.

**Mature Content Warning** 17+ for language and sexual content.
(A re-imagining of The Fallen Star told as a New Adult Paranormal)
Available on B&N! (Amazon Links Coming Soon!)

Fallen Star was the very first book that I read by Jessica Sorensen.  From the moment I put that book down, until I finished the series, that book has lived in the back of my mind.  So when I heard that she was re-doing the series in New Adult fashion, I was excited! I couldn’t wait to see how she would make it happen.
She NAILED it.  Let me just say that. The heat between Gemma and Alex was indescribable.  It felt as if these characters were meant to be this age, not the original high school age.  The chemistry that existed in the first book was amplified by a million little sexy gnomes.  Yes, I said gnomes. They’re on the brain today.
The other characters were even better than before as well! It was as if this world was finally complete.  I have to say that this author sure knows how to bring the heat, but she also kept the story true to the original.  That’s a hard thing to do, especially when you’re moving from Young Adult to something steamier.  Well done! I can’t wait to read the second book!

About the Author:
The New York Times and USA Today bestselling author, Jessica Sorensen, lives with her husband and three kids in the snowy mountains of Wyoming. When she's not writing, she spends her time reading and hanging out with her family.

Monday, February 25, 2013

Blindsided Wanderer Blog Tour!!

Blindsighted Wanderer 
Blog Tour

Presented by TTC and B2B blog tours along with Staccato Publishing and
author ECHibbs.

Book Blurb:
The Wall has long kept Elitland Valley safe from the demons on the other side. For centuries the villagers have avoided speaking of the Wall or the creatures it protects them from.

Upon their return from the annual Country Fayre, the older Atego brothers learn of their father’s passing. When fifteen year old Silas Atego learns the mysterious illness that took his father might have been a curse from a demon, his need for answers draws him to the one place he must not go. The far side of the Wall.

When Silas is still missing days later, his older brother Raphael sets out on his own to bring him home. On his journey, Raphael learns how it was his ancestor who was cursed by a demon creature from the Lake and had the Wall built to keep them out. More desperate than ever to find his brother, his search draws Raphael to the same terrifying barrier.

Along the brothers’ individual travels they face their greatest fears, make lifelong friends, and more importantly, learn the truth of what happened centuries ago.

Blindsighted Wanderer is a tale about how truth and forgiveness will set you free. Where myths are transformed to legends that last a lifetime. The brothers leave their home as desperate boys but return to their family as honorable men.

Blindsighted Wanderer is a young adult fantasy, coming of age story appropriate for readers 12 +.


Love. The word spilled a thousand connotations, and she mulled over them behind a wordless facade. Love had its place in the world. It was a brittle alliance. Allowing it to overstep its boundaries, one might as well hand over a blade, and bear the heart to receive it.
Author Bio:
E. C. Hibbs has lived all her life in Cheshire, north-west England. A lover of stories from an early age, she wrote her first 'book' when she was five, and throughout school was a frequent visitor to the younger classes to read her tales to the children.
Living so near the coast, she loves anything to do with the sea. She studied Animal Behaviour at university and longs to work with marine mammals in the future. As well as nature and animals, she also has a soft spot for history, and loves paying visits to castles, cathedrals and museums.
There are many things she could be without, but writing isn't one of them. She carries a pen everywhere, in case an idea appears, and takes pride in still seeing the world as brimming with magic. Besides writing, she reads obsessively, her favourite genres being the classics and all kinds of fantasy. She also enjoys Disney and horror films, practising Shotokan karate, drawing, archery, and playing with her very cheeky kitten.

Super Special Cover Reveal

This cover reveal is one that is very special to me in a multitude of ways.  For those of you who don’t know me, I am MaryAnn, and the M in R&M.  This cover reveal means so much to me because it is the reveal of my closest friend in all the world and the sister of my heart’s book!  Ruthi I love you and am so proud of you!  I hope that you all love her cover as much as I do and that when her book is released (hopefully less than a month from now) that you will all rush out and get a copy!  This is a fantastic woman, a great friend, a wonderful mother, and soon to be an awesome published author!  So, without further ado I give you the cover of Ruthi Kight’s debut novel Knotted Roots!

Author: Ruthi Kight
Genre: YA Romance
Release Date: March 29th, 2013
Cover Artist: Regina Wamba, Mae I Design and Photography

Partying with friends and scoring a flawless tan is about all Roxie has on her list of things to make her Hampton's summer perfect.
Her parents, however, have other plans and Grandma Betty's farm is just one of them.
Just as her life is in shambles and the quaint town is suffocating her, she meets Chase.
Somewhere in the mix of bummer summer and small town doldrums, he becomes the boy she can't seem to avoid falling for. Just adding him to the picture, her stay starts to get better, even if she knows it has to end with the summer holidays.
That is until Betty drops a life-shattering bomb.
Roxie must make a choice that will change her life forever. What happens when a spoiled brat from New York learns the true meaning of love, loss, and forgiveness?
Can Chase and Roxie find a way to be together or is this just another summer romance?

Stalker Links:

Tuesday, February 19, 2013

Fade to Silver Blog Tour!

Make sure you Join the Facebook Event as well for fun and games! FB Event
Book: Fade to Silver (Book 2)
Series: The In Between Series
Genre: YA
Author: Catherine Converse
Tour Organizer: B3 Blog Tours

Fade to Silver Synopsis:

Adie is forced into new territory when her dream overlaps with a complete stranger in a different part of the country, while Dannika escapes from Research, not accepting the new assets in her brain that will change the way she works forever. Despite their separation, their lives merge once again to solve a major corporate conspiracy case, where one man has already lost his life, and Adie has set interference in motion on the next victim in line. But the corporation holds something that is so special, they aren’t the only ones that are willing to kill for it.

With two young men battling for her affection, Adie struggles to keep focus on the case. Once again, Adie and Dannika become the targets, as they become identified as obstacles for those who are after the corporation’s unique discovery. Until it becomes clear that only one person has the power to stop the chain reaction that has begun. And only one question will reveal that person. Who holds the key?


I read Catherine Converse's first novel in the series, The In Between, not that long ago. I loved the blend of paranormal with the action and intrigue of a covert investigative unit so much that when I was told the next book had been released, I had to jump on it.

Fade to Silver, the second book in the In Between Series, is just as action packed as the first. Now, I will say this, you must read book one in order to fully appreciate book 2. That being said, this book is fantastic. I fell in love with the characters in the first novel and am thrilled to see how they have changed and grown in the second. Adie's life wasn't easy going the first time around, but now with her friend missing, deaths mounting, and not to mention the love triangle she seems to be caught in, one wonders how she will make it through. But she does, and wow, does she do it well.
I am looking forward to seeing more out of this author, as with her new series, she blends paranormal with intrigue, murder, mayhem, and romance into a story that will take you on a fantastical ride, whipping you from one place to another until it comes together in the end.
So, go on ahead and get your ticket for this ride, one that is sure to please lovers of multiple genres.

Author Bio:
Catherine Converse lives with her husband and four children in beautiful Montana. She squeaked by with a Business Degree at Carroll College, only to realize (while glancing back at transcripts years later) that the only A’s she got were in Writing and Literature classes.
She wishes there were more hours in the day (who doesn’t, right), and that her mind would just shut down sometimes.
If not writing, or researching, she would really like to be outside with her family, and preferably on her snowboard. Or just petting their horses.
Grateful for such a blessed life, she just hopes to bring stories of all kinds to life, and enjoyment to those who read them.
Catherine owns and operates Golden Dot Publishing, an independent publishing company.

Monday, February 18, 2013

Spotlight Feature of Alexandrea Weis and Her Novel Acadian Waltz

Welcome back for day two of our feature of the wonderful Alexandrea Weis and her latest novel, Acadian Waltz.  Today we have a treat for you: an excerpt from her novel and some information on the fantastic author herself.  And there is also the fabulous giveaway brought to you by the author herself.  So, sit back, relax, and take a journey with Alexandrea Weis and her Acadian Waltz!

Excerpt from Acadian Waltz :

 “I didn’t realize you and my uncle were so close.”
Jean Marc smiled, a warm and uplifting smile that muted the sadness in his eyes. “Jack was always a second father to me. My dad was too busy with the business, and when he wasn’t doing that, he was bailing Henri out of some mess.”
“I’m sorry. I’m his niece. I should have been more involved, and then maybe I could have helped him.”
Jean Marc reached across the table for my hand. “Don’t blame yourself. You didn’t know. You aren’t responsible for your uncle, Nora.”
“Then why are you?” I questioned, feeling a sudden twinge of something strange as his strong hand held mine.
“Your uncle has been good to me.” He let go of my hand. “He’s been there for me and listened to me.” He lowered his eyes to the worn surface of the old pine table. “I owe him a debt.”
I shook my head. “You owe him the debt of friendship. I owe him the debt of family.”
“‘It’s better to owe a debt of love than blood,’ my grandfather used to always say. I never realized what he meant until now.” He paused and the chill returned to his dark eyes. “I can look after Jack here. You won’t have time to keep coming back and forth.”
I stared at him, a little taken aback by his comment. “I can’t ask you to do that.”
“Nora, you have a great deal going on in your life. You have your wedding to plan and all the changes your new life will bring.”
“Did Uncle Jack tell you I was getting married?”
“He mentioned you were going to marry a doctor.” He paused and once again his eyes changed and a glint of warmth appeared in their darkness. “But he doesn’t believe you’re in love with this guy.”
I sat back in my chair, feeling slightly dumbfounded. “He said that?”
Jean Marc rose from his chair. “Make sure you love the man you’re going to marry, Nora. Otherwise, marriage can be a real bitch.”
I looked up into his face. “You were married once, weren’t you?”
He nodded. “Lasted less than a year. She was the daughter of a business associate I knew in Dallas. It was wrong from the start.”
“Wrong?” I asked, realizing how little I actually knew about the man.
He snapped his fingers. “There was no spark, no passion between Cynthia and me. Love needs passion to ignite. Without it you just have hormones.” He directed his attention to the small clock on the far wall. “You’d better get back to the city. It’s getting late. I’ll come back in a few hours and check on him. He’s much more reasonable when he’s sober.” Jean Marc placed a reassuring hand on my shoulder. “Don’t worry, I’ll find something for him to do at the crawfish farms or, if need be, at the house.” He gave me an encouraging smile.
I stood from my chair. “Thank you, Jean Marc. You’ve been a good friend to my uncle and I’m very grateful.” And then, without thinking, I stood on my toes and gently kissed his lips.
The electricity that passed between us was unlike anything I had ever experienced. I could feel my body throb with the touch of his lips against mine. But before I could pull away, he threw his muscular arms about me and deepened his kiss. I could smell his woody cologne mixed with the scent of the bayou out back. I could hear the wild chirping of the birds in the trees along with the pounding of my heart. All my senses came to life, and the effect made me slightly dizzy. John’s kisses had never been like this.
I pulled away first, overwhelmed by the frenzy of sensations raging within me.
He took a step back from me. “I’m sorry,” he murmured, but the way the light reflected in his eyes, I sensed he really wasn’t.
I smiled, trying to appear unflustered. “Don’t worry about it.” I turned to go and grabbed on to the back of the chair beside me to keep my knees from giving way.
“Nora?” Jean Marc whispered.
I straightened up and faced him. My stomach clenched as I took in his smug grin and the way he was dissecting my features as if he were a detective interrogating a murder suspect.
After several agonizing seconds, he finally said, “Are you sure you want to marry that doctor?”
I hastily lowered my gaze to the old linoleum floor. “You don’t know John. We are a good team and—”
But before I could finish, he stormed out of the kitchen. A few minutes later, I heard the gun of an engine and the screech of tires on my uncle’s shell-covered drive.
I kicked the little pine table next to me. “Damn it!”
I fought to regain control over my emotions. I was engaged to another man, so how could I possibly have feelings for a man I had always despised? I assured myself that I was simply exhibiting some nerves over my impending marriage; at least, I hoped that’s all it was. To consider any other reason was, quite simply, dangerous.

Author Bio:
Alexandrea Weis is an advanced practice registered nurse who was born and raised in New Orleans. Her popular second novel, Recovery, won the Gold Medal for best romantic suspense from The Reader’s Favorite Book Awards 2011, was named best Romantic Suspense novel by the Spring 2011 NABE Pinnacle Book Awards, and was a Finalist in the ForeWord Magazine Book of the Year Wards in 2012. Her fourth novel, Broken Wings, won best Contemporary Romance by the NABE Pinnacle Book Awards in 2011, and is a finalist in the Reader’s Favorite Book Awards for Contemporary Romance in 2012. Her sixth novel, Diary of a One-Night Stand, was released in August 2012 and was named a Paranormal Romance Guild’s Best Reviewed of 2012. A permitted wildlife rehabber with the Louisiana Wildlife and Fisheries, Weis rescues orphaned and injured wildlife. She lives with her husband and pets in New Orleans.

Buy Links: 

Stalker Links: 

a Rafflecopter giveaway

Sunday, February 17, 2013

Spotlight Feature on Author Alexandrea Weis and Her Novel Acadian Waltz

We are so excited to welcome the wonderful Alexandrea Weis back to the R&M blog, this time with her latest release, Acadian Waltz!  We feel so honored to have been able to read and review this novel!  So, make sure you check out the blurb and the review today and come back tomorrow for more info on this fantastic release!

Book Blurb:

At thirty, Nora Kehoe is feeling pressured to settle down. On a blind date, Nora unexpectedly ends up in the emergency room where she meets Dr. John Blessing. She hopes the pragmatic Dr. Blessing can make her life complete. Then, a passionate encounter with a childhood friend changes everything.
     The charismatic Jean Marc Gaspard manages the family business, Gaspard Fisheries. But rumors abound that Jean Marc is running more than seafood through the waters around Manchac Louisiana. When a family crisis sends Nora to Manchac, she is thrown headlong into the dangerous world of smugglers and swindlers. And as Jean Marc tries to protect Nora from his past, he realizes he may lose her because of it.
     The dark bayou waters run deep with secrets in Louisiana, and every Cajun knows how to dance the fine line between the right and wrong side of the law. But for strangers, learning the steps to staying alive in the swamps can be tricky. Life, and love, will be dependent on how well one can master the … Acadian Waltz. 

I have been a fan of Alexandrea Weis since August of last year.  I thoroughly enjoyed the last novel so when the opportunity popped up to read and review her latest novel, I nearly jumped through the roof.  Acadian Waltz is an absolutely fantastic romance novel.  I fell in love with Jean Marc, all but drooling over him myself.  Nora struck me as a very strong woman that found herself sucked into her mother’s fantasy of what life should be, and I was elated when she remembered who she was and went her own way.
This novel had the best of everything to me.  As an avid romance reader, this novel was not raunchy but sweet, strong, and sexy.  Jean Marc is the perfect Alpha male and Nora is a strong woman that is his perfect counterpart, well at least she would be if she would ever listen to her heart and not follow her head.  There was suspense, intrigue, and so much more.  I honestly could not put it down, devouring the entire novel in a day.  And the end, well, I promise it is worth the wait. 
If you really would like a fantastic romance read, then look no further than Acadian Waltz.  It is truly worth its purchase price and then some!

Make sure you take the time to enter to win some awesome goodies from Alexandrea below!  She is giving away a Cajun goodie basket along with a copy of her book, so check it out!

Buy Links:

Stalker Links:

a Rafflecopter giveaway

Friday, February 15, 2013

The Light of the World, by Tara Brown: Blog Tour!

Tara Brown’s The Light of the World: Blog Tour!

In dreams whispers taunt her, chant wicked things to frighten her.
Every morning she wakes, with the same sentence ringing in her ears.
'You're dead. You're dead and I just forgot to tell you.'
The problem isn't entirely the sentence.
It's the person she sees in her dreams chanting it.
It's her mother.
I was recently introduced to Tara Brown’s books, even though I have spoken to her before. The first book that I read, Born, absolutely blew me away, so when I heard that she had another new book, I jumped at the chance to read it! I’m so glad that Katy insisted that I read these books because I have seriously been missing out!

The Light of the World is one of the best books that I have read in quite a while. I know, I say that a lot, and it’s always the truth, but MAN! This book literally blew me away! The story line is original and fresh; the characters are intense and pull the reader in so many different directions. I have a serious love/hate relationship with Wyatt and Constantine. You can’t help but feel something for both guys, but have a hard time overlooking their faults as well.

While the female protagonist, Rayne, is so complex and full of vitality! But sometimes you want to throttle her as well. Tara Brown definitely knows how to create a world that will suck you in, chew you up, spit you out, and repeat the process three more times. If you haven’t read anything by Tara yet, you’re seriously missing out. Oh, and did I mention there are Nixies, Van Helsings, Fae, Witches, and Lucifer himself?? Ha! You know you’re hooked now! Come to the dark side! You won’t regret picking up this book!

Interview with Author:
What made you decide to be an author?  Was it a conscious decision?
 I had no choice. I am possessed by the demons of other people's stories. I can't stop myself. I think  I might be like A Beautiful Mind sometimes hahaha. For real though, my grandma told me to write all my craziness down. She always believed in me.  She would ask me everyday if I was writing. I would always lie and say yes and I wasn't. I was living life, writers can't really do both. When it's time to write I slip into the other world, I stay there till I'm done. It's like channeling maybe. It just overcomes me. People ask me how my characters are allllll so different and how my worlds are sooooo big. But the truth is, they are all the voices in my head, separate people. I prob should be on meds...yikes. I sound crazy. Anyway Grandma died a couple years ago and I hadn't written anything in a long time. I just got the muse and it hasn't ever ended. I hope it never does.

What is your favorite genre to write?
End of the World!! Apocalypse. Born is still my fav. I love the destruction and rebuild of anything. 

Are any of your books (or the content) inspired by real life events?
Real life inspires everything. A song, a scene in a mall between people, the weirdest things can inspire me. My mom is Willow from The Light of the World and my dad taught me everything about survival for Born. My life has been crazy though. I have dated a some weird guys, been zip-tied in a airport in China and deported, no not for drugs... paid to dance on a speaker in a club, yes with my clothes on, run a chain saw as a job, stood in the rain with my head tilted back and a scream ripping from my lungs. I have traveled and had kids and gotten married and lost someone who was bigger than my heart. I have loved people more than I can express and when I tell a story I seem to be able to find all those things and use them. Not one thing is from a certain event though, no.

If you weren’t an author, what would be your dream job?
Lawyer, I like arguing and I think it would be fun to wear all those cute clothes like on Alley McBeal.

What has been your experience with the Indie world?  Would you recommend publishing Indie to other aspiring authors?
Indies are the greatest people in the world. Indie film, music, books, whatever...Indies are free. Free people are the best kind. I have had a great time. I have had a lot of learning, the curve is straight up and down and not curved at all hahaha. But I have loved it. Authors and bloggers and artists all helping each other. It is an amazing experience and most Indies pay it forward. They help the next person who is up and coming. I recommend publishing to everyone. Why not? The industry is huge. There is more than enough room for everyone.

If one of your movies was being turned into a movie, which one would you choose and who would play the main roles?
NONEEEEEE. Sweet Jesus, I don't want my books being ruined by Jamie Effing Campbell Bower. Good god. That is the greatest fear I have. Leave my dang books alone Hollywood. I LOVE JACE WAYLAND, his role being given to that horse faced dude is killing me slowly... What was Alex Pettyfer up to? Was he busy? Dude, we don't have to this conversation. It makes me don't want to see me wouldn't like me crazy!!!!

How does it feel to be a bestselling author on Amazon?
It feels like it's not me. I'm like what? My book is number 1? What? Surreal. Nothing feels real anymore. I get like thousands of emails and comments and messages a week. I was picking my kids up form school and the lady next to me was like OMG I've read your books...starting to feel weird but AMAZING!!! I'm like Rose on the Titanic but grateful. Thank you to the fans!!! 

Okay, last question:  Fave author of all time?!? Or, at least this week, lol.
 Tied between, Margaret Atwood and Anne Rice...Hands down. Every time. Floving love them!!! Then Stephen King, Dean Koontz, Robert McCammon, Henry James, Jane Austin. I'm a nerd.

About The Author:
I am not going to talk in the third person. It feels weird.
I am a Canadian author of Paranormal Romance, Post Apocalyptic and Fantasy novels. I write a lot of books and jump Genres a lot. Mostly because I think I have Writers ADD, I like to call it WADD. It might be a real thing.
I write New Adult, my books have sexual content (Heck yes) and Swearing. You have been warned. Now enjoy! I have a beagle named Buster, a husband who I force to read everything I write and two girls who want so badly to be a character in my books. And not in that order. I am mid thirties so be prepared for the chick lit novel this year. I am calling it my Ode to my Midlife Crisis. I have been writing since I was old enough to lie. So for some time. If you're wondering about the hat, it's my 'Hey I'm Canadian Toque' Welcome to my world. Please enjoy the ride.
I am a huge fan of the Zombie Apocalypse and Eric Northman. Sweet Baby Jesus, that man is fine. I have recently branched out and have just published my first Fantasy novel. It is filled with Dragons, Magic, Princesses, The Volkodlak, oh and maybe a little bodice ripping and some cage fighting. But let's be honest who doesn't like a princess who can take care of herself. The novel is called Vengeance and the double sword wielding Princess Amillia guarantees plenty of it. Don't miss any of my amazing series!! Including the one being revealed in the spring, The Blackwater Witches. Bayou witches, creatures of the night and a creepy old haunted mansion.

Thursday, February 14, 2013

The Unraveling of Avery Snow, by Christy Sloat! PLUS Giveaway!

Happy Release Day! The Unraveling of Avery Snow, by Christy Sloat!!
You can find our giveaway, of a Signed Paperback copy of The Many Lives of Avery Snow, on our FB page at R&M Fab Book Reviews on Facebook

As Avery Snow settles into her life and relationships with those around her, she fights to forget her past lives. All of which she spent with Landon, who still has no recollection of who she really is. It seems better that way. Even though she still feels a draw to his soul, she chooses to ignore it.

For now everything is fine. Her boyfriend, Dallas, has opened a new restaurant. Her friends, Ianni and Kerri, are settling into their lives as well. But when news of a new Dark Guide is revealed, Avery is forced to start thinking about the life she truly leads. One that is very abnormal. One she is desperate to forget. This Dark Guide is determined to make Avery pay for the death of someone she held dear.

Now Avery’s life has gone from seemingly perfect to falling apart. What will be at stake next? Her life? Her love? And who will be there in the end to help her up off the ground?

Even the strongest love can unravel.

Will Avery be able to hold it all together, or will she just let go?

I have to say this first, I was already a super fan of this author before I read this, but I am even more in love with her writing now. Avery is fighting to keep herself in check, dealing with her love of Dallas, and her known destiny of being with Landon. Landon no longer has memories of loving Avery, but she still holds all of the keys to the puzzle in her heart. It’s heart breaking to watch as Dallas keeps disappointing Avery, and Landon keeps popping back into the picture. Ahhh to have two men in your life, huh?

There are more nefarious beings at work though. There is a dark force that is stalking Avery, waiting for her. Ianni is no longer Avery’s Spirit Guide, but she is still a huge part of her life. I absolutely loved the romance in this book, as well. Avery and Dallas make an adorable couple, when they aren’t fighting. But it was hard to sit back and watch because we all know (if you read the first book!  ) that she’s destined to be with Landon! Grrrr!

My suggestion to you? Make sure that you read The Unraveling of Avery Snow! Because this poor girl goes through hell and back to keep herself sane. I’ve never been the mushy type, but I have to say that this book really pulled at my heart. It’s a fantastic read, filled with romance, action, deception, betrayal...everything that really pulls you in to a great book. Christy Sloat did a great job of keeping the momentum going throughout the book, and her characters felt like I had known them my entire life.

So...what are you waiting for? I’m done now. Go get the first one if you don’t have it already! I’ll wait....*taps foot* Got it? Awesome. Grab this one as soon as you can as well! You HAVE to know how far Avery will unravel, and if she’ll be able to hold on to what she holds close to her heart.

About the Author:
Christy Sloat is a Southern California native who now lives in New Jersey with her husband and two daughters. She believes that reading is a passion and it should be embraced. If she is not reading or writing she is cooking or spending quality time with her children.She believes in past lives and love that can last lifetimes. She is huge Stephenie Meyer and J.K. Rowling fan. Some of her favorite vacation spots are Maine, Massachusetts and California.

Blog Tour: Solstice, by Brian W. Dull

Title: Solstice
Author: Bryan W. Dull
Published: January 18th, 2013 – Crushing Hearts & Black Butterfly
Word Count: Approx. 51,000
Genre: Horror, Suspense, Supernatural

In Gavin Moxley's world, there is no thin line between right and wrong. In a personal crusade to help sever a line of disease carried by a clan of vampires; Gavin has no choice to be ruthless. The Vampires are purposely infecting the human population…waiting for humans to actively pass it on to each other. Gavin takes no chances and executes them one by one. Not strong or powerful, finding humans before they turn into full vampires is ideal and Gavin’s best bet.

Yes, this is Gavin’s life…

…And nothing ever changes it until a young half breed vampire with special abilities, Solstice, attaches and makes herself a fixture in his life when she asks for his help and protection and when a reluctant Gavin agrees he joins a dangerous game of cat and mouse. There is no safe place and the pair are constantly watching their backs. Torn between his hate and his love for Solstice Gavin is thrown into a moral dilemma that only he can figure out but two things are clear…

His faith and Humanity are being tested and the past is not always forgotten.


She knew what kind a creature this man was. After all the stories and all the tainted beliefs, she finally realized that her parents were wrong and there was such a thing as monsters. All of the monsters she thought that were under her bed and hiding in her closet when she was younger was just a dream in comparison to what she is witnessing now. However, she couldn’t think about that, she had seen enough movies and read enough books to know what this mysterious, sickly man in black was…A vampire.

She turned around in her seat with blood trickling down her body and started to stab the monster in the chest with the broken bat. Trying to reach any heart she could find in the evil being. He was laughing at her, telling her that it tickled and how she was wasting her time. He was pushing her harder, and when she couldn’t stab harder she grabbed her side in pain. The vampire in black composed himself and asked, “When exactly did I lose your trust?” He was mocking her and laughing at his own wit. She writhed in pain. He opened the car door on the other side of her and floated slowly out of it. She reached for him, hoping that there was a glimmer of good in him and that he would help her. His eyes turned kind for a minute.

“I am sorry,” he said to her, “I can’t help you now.” Then in a comedic gesture he continued, “But I can help you help yourself!” He reached into her bag, grabbed her cell phone, and placed it inside her hand. “He guided her pointer finger to the “9” on her phone and then to the “1” and pressed it twice. His cold finger was over hers like a person would help a blind person. “There,” he exclaimed,” you should get some help soon, but it may take a while for them to find you.” Our lady in distress thought to herself, “Why?” The creature in black looked down his long nose at her and said, “That’s easy, you can’t talk to tell them where you are.” He was right; the punctures in her neck were so bad that she could not form any words.

“Relax,” he continued, “you’ll survive this.” He was right, in a way.

About the Author:
Currently living in Cincinnati, OH with his wife and daughter, Bryan W. Dull goes leaps and bounds to get away from the norm and be his own person; with himself and his writing. Since middle school he has always known what he was good at; entertaining and telling stories. He has been consistently writing and coming up with plots for the last twenty years, but just recently decided to share one with the world. His first novel, “Solstice” is a vampire book inspired by his daughter and noir literature. Born in Anderson, IN, Bryan has also lived in Ohio, Florida, North Carolina and South Carolina (where “Solstice” is based).

Being a lover of all things art and pop culture “nerdism”; his interests lie in film, television, comics, games, anime, and books. For a short while, Bryan dabbled in voice acting work only to shift his focus to his family and writing. His favorite authors include; Chuck Palahniuk, Robert Kirkman, Clive Barker, Ernest Cline, and Neil Gaiman.

Giveaway Details:
There is a tour wide giveaway (International). Prizes include:
·       eBook copy of Solstice
·       $10 Electronic Amazon Gift Card
·       Signed Solstice Bookmark and Trading Card
·       Signed Crushing Hearts & Black Butterfly Publishing Bookmark

a Rafflecopter giveaway